How does Select save my progress?

Select connects to and reads from a source folder. After you import your images into Select, our AI processes will run and the resulting assessments you see are cached so exit and come back later without the AI needing to run in the background again.

As you start culling, an XMP side car file will be created in the source folder against each image as soon as you make a change (e.g. applying a star rating, or cropping an image). Any changes you make save in real time to these files so there's no need to 'save' your progress as Select does this for you!

If you're interested in reading more, these related articles might be helpful:

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Share