By default, Narrative will attempt to publish automatically to your WordPress account. If it does not have the correct permissions to do so then you will receive a warning message and you will be asked to continue manually.
Users who publish automatically
If you publish automatically to Narrative then Narrative will have the ability to see your WordPress categories as below:
Each time you create a new post in Narrative it will create a blog in in your WordPress editor with your Narrative HTLM automatically input and ready to publish.
Users who publish manually
If you publish manually then you would have received a warning message the first time you posted to Narrative. Your Wordpress categories will also display as greyed out as Narrative cannot see your available categories as below:
Each time you create a new post you will be required to create a new post in WordPress and copy the link from the Narrative app to paste into your blog.